Full list: Who Won at the 2019 Esports Awards?

Esports Stadium Arlington hosted some of the best and the brightest esports personalities, streamers and journalists over last weekend’s 2019 Esports Awards.

The awards recognized the top talents in the industry for their efforts and dedication over the past year.

Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere and “Golden Boy” Alex Mendez shared hosting duties. They were also joined by Jess Brohard, Bil “Jump” Carter, Lottie Van Praag, and “Hungrybox” Juan DeBiedma.

Here’s the full list of all the winners from the Esports 2019 including Content Creator of the Year, Esports Personality of the Year and Esports Team of the Year.

Content Creator of the Year:
Craig “Mini Ladd” Thompson
Runner up: Jack “CouRage” Dunlop, Brian Michael “Terroriser” Hanby

Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year:
Smash Ultimate

Esports Caster of the Year:
Henry “HenryG” Greer
Runner up: Chris “PapaSmithy” Smith, Jack “CouRage” Dunlop

Esports Coach of the Year:
Danny “zonic” Sørensen
Runner up: Kim “kkOma” Jeong-gyun, James Crowder

Esports Commercial Partner of the Year:

Esports Console Player of the Year:
Dominique “SonicFox” McLean
Runner up: Alexandre “Kaydop” Courant, Chris “Simp” Lehr

Esports Console Rookie of the Year:
Chris “Simp” Lehr
Runner up: Aydan “Aydan” Conrad, Mohammed “MoAuba” Harkous

Esports Cosplayer of the Year:
Runner up: Maul Cosplay, Polygon Forge

Esports Game of the Year:
League of Legends
Runner up: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Rainbow Six Siege

Esports Hardware Provider of the Year:

Esports Host of the Year:
Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez
Runner up: Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere, Nyvi Estephan

Esports Journalist of the Year:
Richard Lewis

Esports Live Event of the Year:
LoL World Championship 2019

Esports Organization of the Year:
Team Liquid
Runner up: G2 Esports, 100 Thieves

Esports PC Player of the Year:
Kyle “Bugha” Giersdorf
Runner up: Luka “Perkz” Perković, Oleksandr “s1mple” Kostyliev

Esports PC Rookie Player of the Year:
Kyle “Bugha” Giersdorf

Esports Personality of the Year:
Matthew “Nadeshot” Haag
Runner up: Jack “CouRage” Dunlop, Tyler “Ninja” Blevins

Esports Photographer of the Year:
Stephanie Lindgren

Esports Play of the Year:
Thiago “S3xyCake” Reis (R6)

Esports Publisher of the Year:
Riot Games
Runner up: Epic Games, Valve

Esports Supporting Agency of the Year:

Esports Team of the Year:
G2 Esports (LoL)
Runner up: Astralis (CS:GO), San Francisco Shock (OW)

Esports Videographer of the Year:
Logan Dodson

Lifetime Achievement in Esports:
Marcus “djWHEAT” Graham
Hector “H3CZ” Rodriguez
Ralf Reichert
Scott “SirScoots” Smith
Sundance DiGiovanni

Panels Choice Award:
Ryan Thompson

Streamer of the Year:
Guy “Dr DisRespect” Beahm
Runner up: Jack “CouRage” Dunlop, Alan “alanzoka” Ferreira

As the industry continues to grow, more individuals will eventually make it on the lists. Fans and gaming enthusiasts are definitely looking forward to the 2020 Esports Awards.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Share This

More To Explore